Do Aligners Make You Lose Weight?

So, I’ve been wearing aligners for a couple of months now, and I’ve noticed I’m losing weight. I’m not complaining, but it’s got me wondering, is this a thing? Do aligners actually help you lose weight because you have to take them out to eat?

I’ve been on aligners for about five months, and I swear I’ve lost a few pounds. It’s funny because I didn’t expect it, but I think it’s because I’m snacking less. I mean, every time I want to eat something, I have to take the aligners out, brush my teeth after, and then put them back in. It’s enough of a hassle that I’ve cut out all the random snacking I used to do. My orthodontist even mentioned that some people lose weight during treatment for this exact reason.

I didn’t realize it at first, but I’ve definitely lost some weight since I started aligners. It’s all about that constant reminder—you have to take them out, eat, clean your teeth, and put them back in. It’s not like you can just grab a handful of chips whenever you feel like it. I’m making healthier choices because I’m not going to go through all that effort just for junk food. And yeah, it’s been a pretty unexpected side effect!

I’ve cut down on snacks big time, and it’s because the whole process of taking out the aligners, eating, and brushing afterward just makes me think twice before grabbing a snack. It’s like built-in portion control. I actually plan my meals more carefully now because I don’t want to deal with taking the aligners out and in constantly. I guess that’s where the weight loss comes from.

I’ve been wearing aligners for a few months, and I’ve lost weight without even trying. It’s not like I’m dieting, but I’ve definitely stopped the mindless snacking. It’s such a hassle to take them out just to eat a cookie or something. Now, I only eat when I’m actually hungry, and I make sure it’s worth the effort of brushing and cleaning afterward. It’s a bit like built-in discipline.